Moving On

Posted on June 30, 2008. Filed under: Personal |

After two and a half years of working with one of the world’s largest International Communications Consultancy, Fleishman-Hillard, it’s time to move on.

It all happened when I was applying for an internship in 2005. After a couple of cold calls, I knocked on the doors of the great consultancy. That started my relationship with the firm.

Over the two years, I’ve had the chance to work with some of the industry’s most talented consultants. I’ve learnt much during this time.

As the team was small, even as a junior consultant, I was given opportunities to work directly with clients and offer communications strategies. After being evaluated by the senior consultants, they were offered to the clients.

This model of learning gave me much space and flexibility to flex my creativity and experience real-life consulting.

As the Singaporean advocate and correspondent for the firm’s Next Great Thing practice, I spent time researching and learning about the social media space, the space that is the ‘Next Great Thing’ for communications.

But alas, there’s always an ending to even the most beautiful chapter. It’s time for me to go and see the world!

And my next step of the journey? One of the world’s most repectable consultancies. Let’s hope that the experience would be as overwhelming as it had been for me, over the past few years.

More to come. And as the  MD from my previous firm would say, “the best is yet to be..”

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Moving On”

RSS Feed for Building Credibility 2.0 Comments RSS Feed

Best of luck with your future endeavors, Kevin. We’ll miss you at Fleishman-Hillard.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

